Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Only creativity can stop the suck

I spoke with Katie McDonald for this week’s DesuckifyWork® podcast. And she reminded me why I became a coach.

Katie’s good like that. Her words are ninjas, synaptic mercenaries bringing clarity to a chaotic mind. 

I began my coaching career a few years ago after 25+ years in the ad industry, working as an ECD, CD and writer for agencies big and small, including TBWA\Chiat\Day, Saatchi, Ogilvy, Hill Holliday and Garage Team Mazda.

My mission is to desuckify work. And my long journey through ad-land has taught me one powerful truth, a truth Katie helped me reconnect with during our conversation:

Only creativity can stop the suck. 

We spend years using our creativity to solve massive client problems. We’re good at it. And yet, despite our success, we’re often unhappy, frustrated, stuck. 

As an executive coach, I help clients turn their creativity inward. So you can tap into that beautifully weird mind to make your work life as amazing as the work you create for clients. Better, even.

We can solve big, juicy problems like imposter syndrome, lack of purpose and meaning, low employee engagement and lack of fun… remember fun? And yes, we’ll develop an actual creative brief for this work, together. 

It may just be the best one you’ve ever worked on.

If you’re ready to begin, let’s talk

#desuckifywork #executivecoaching #advertising #adagencies #youarethecreativebrief

Discussion about this podcast

DesuckifyWork™
Desuckify Work™ Podcast
We spend about half our waking lives working. Let’s make that time a bit better, shall we? Let’s destroy the fallacy that business should not be fun. And let’s discover together that laughter, levity and a little lightheartedness are the secret to making work feel less like work and more like living.