DesuckifyWork™
Desuckify Work™ Podcast
Episode 28: Selling from the heart with Larry Levine
0:00
-1:08:52

Episode 28: Selling from the heart with Larry Levine

I hate sales. 

I hate selling. I hate being sold to. I even hated Soupy Sales back in the day. (Yes, I’m old).

So why would I choose to bring a person who’s spent his entire career in sales on my show?

Because, like it or not, selling is a part of almost any job. 

And because Larry Levine has a different take on sales. One that shows up loud and clear in his book Selling from the Heart. And one that we dive into during this episode of The DesuckifyWork™ Podcast. 

We talk about selling in a post-trust world. And how the best way to get more comfortable with the outward part of selling is to turn inward and work on yourself. 

We explore how both sales and coaching have a lot of folks out there making our professions look bad and how we’re both hoping to provide better examples. 

And we speak about the value of really getting to know the people you work with, the people you connect with, the people you may eventually “sell” to. This is how you can show up with real value when it counts. 

I think Larry provides a ton of value during our conversation. I hope you do too. 

You can follow Larry on LinkedIn. And check out his site, sellingfromtheheart.net. And please read his book, also called Selling from the Heart. It will change how you feel about sales. And how you act as a result. 

Speaking of feelings, I feel like you should take a look at my site and my Substack newsletter. They may change how you feel about coaching and quite possibly inspire you to set up a free 30-minute “what the heck is coaching all about” call with yours truly. 

Bye, everyone!

#desuckifyworkpodcast #desuckifywork #coaching #sales #sellingfromtheheart #soupysales

0 Comments
DesuckifyWork™
Desuckify Work™ Podcast
We spend about half our waking lives working. Let’s make that time a bit better, shall we? Let’s destroy the fallacy that business should not be fun. And let’s discover together that laughter, levity and a little lightheartedness are the secret to making work feel less like work and more like living.